Be the First to Know

Malik Peiris, Yuen Kwok-yung wins 2021 Future Science Prize

0 80

- Advertisement -

The two University of Hong Kong medical experts, Peiris, the Chair Professor of Virology at the School of Public Health, and Yuen, the Chair Professor of the Department of Microbiology, had won the award, along with its monetary reward of USD 1 million.

They were applauded for their discoveries of SARS-CoV-1 as the causative agent for the global SARS outbreak in 2003 and its zoonotic origin, which helped combat Covid-19 and emerging infectious diseases.

Source DailyNews
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.