Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Ranil to take front row seat in Opposition

0 82

Serjeant-at-Arms Narendra Fernando said Wickremesinghe will be sworn in before Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena today (23) morning.

He has been a Member of Parliament from 1977 to 2019. He has been Prime Minister on five occasions and is an experienced politician.

United National Party (UNP) General Secretary Palitha Range Bandara handed over the name of Party Leader Wickremesinghe to the National Election Commission (NEC) for the only National List seat the UNP secured during the last General Election.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.