Be the First to Know

A high-octane clash on cards as CH takes on Air Force

0 63

- Advertisement -

Going by how the two teams had fared in the first leg last week, CH has a slight edge hence will have a definite chance of coming on top over Air Force.

Since the Airmen are playing this game on their home grounds they will have an added advantage and this factor makes the event a thrilling tussle.

CH won the closely fought out match in the first leg last week 23-21 thanks to a fabulous last minute penalty by full back Thenuka Nanayakkara.

CH will have a definite advantage when it comes to the scrums as former Isipathana College and Sri Lanka sensational scrum half Sudam Sooriarachchci is very much faster than the Air Force scrum half, cum Captain Nuwan Perera.

CH, with the presence of a sturdy set of forwards led by former Sri Lanka Captain cum flanker Sudarshana Muthuthanthri are capable of pulling off the game in their favour.

The Airmen will have to play a vital role in today’s game and if the CH speedy three quarters spearheaded by their dynamic national winger Reeza Rafaideen delivers the desired results, then it will be a daunting task for the Air Force outfit.

Airmen will be countering their attack through their former Skipper and fly half Gayantha Iddamalgoda to pull off a much needed victory in the end.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa will grace the occasion as Chief Guest.

The teams

CH and FC (Probable): Sudarshana Muthuthantri (Captain), Prasath Madushanka, Joel Perera, Senura Perera, Yohan Fernando, Wajid Fawmy, Shehan Dias, Sudam Sooriarahchci, Rohitha Rajapaksa, Avishka Lee, Kushan Indunil, Reza Raffaideen, Hirantha Perera, Janidu Dilshan, Thenuka Nanayakkara, Rashen Gunawardena, Avantha Lee, Hirusha Sampath, Chinthaka Lahiru, Shemal Weerasekara, Kevin Dixon, Udara Lakshan, Shenuka Herath and Malinga Sheshan.

Air Force (Probable): Nuwan Perera (Captain), H. R. Wasantha, Saraka Weralla, W. M. S. Bandara, S. S. M. Kushan, Charith Seneviratna, Gayantha Iddamalgoda, Ranuka Medagedera, J. P. I. Madushan, R. M. P. S. B. Ratnayake, U. N. G. Silva, H. M. R. Perera, W. W. S. S. H. Thilakaratne, K. N. W. Wickremasinghe, G. L. D. Weerasinghe, G. M. I. C. Aponso, R. A. Hettiarachchi, K. H. R. Madushanka, Y. D. Perera, M. A. S. Fernando, A. T. D. Dabare and Fariz Ali.

Referee: Praneeth Weranga.

Source DailyNews
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.