Be the First to Know

Army Commander’s League Twenty 20 Tournament will begin today

0 186

- Advertisement -

Sri Lanka Cricket stars and members of Sri Lanka Army Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Asela Gunaratne will lead four teams in this tournament. 12 National cricket stars who are invitation players will represent the four teams. Sri Lanka Army members former Sri Lanka captains Dinesh Chandimal and Thisara Perera will lead Dimo Southern Warriors and Event TV Western Warriors. Seekkuge Prasanna will lead Super Fashion Northern Warriors and Asela Gunaratne will lead Batsman.Com Eastern Warriors in this tournament.

Dhammika Prasad, Angelo Perera and Suranga Lakmal will join Dimo Southern Warriors as invitation players. Milinda Siriwardene, Ramesh Mendis and Ashan Priyanjan will join Super Fashion Northern Warriors as invitationplayers. Upul Tharanga, Nuwan Pradeep and Dilshan Munaweera will join Batsman.Com Western Warriors as invitation players.Lahiru Madusanka, Chathuranga De Silva and Sandun Weerakkodi will join Batsman.Com Eastern Warriors as invitation players.

Only two invitation players will play a match. An Army under 23 player will play every match. First round will be played on a double round robin system. First round matches will be held on 31st July, 1st, 3rd,4th,5th and 6th August. First two teams in the points table after the first round will qualify to the final. Final match will be held from 2 pm on 7th August at the same venue.

All matches will be live streamed at and Channel Event TV.

This tournament started last year. Inaugural tournament ended most successfully among 4 teams namely Dimo Southern Warriors, Super Fashion Northern Warriors, Melbn Western Warriors and Prima Stella Eastern Warriors last year. Dimo Southern Warriors emerged champions under Dinesh Chandimal last year. (yk)

Source DailyNews
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.