Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Basil likely to enter Parliament

0 68

According to political sources, Basil Rajapaksa is likely to enter Parliament as a National List MP on July 6.

According to sources one of the following SLPP National List MPs, will step down paving way for Basil Rajapaksa to enter Parliament. They are Prof. Ranjith Bandara, Jayantha Ketagoda, Sagara Kariyawasam and Marjan Saleen.

It is speculated that Basil Rajapaksa will be sworn in as the new Minister of Finance and Economic Development after being sworn in as a Member of Parliament.

Basil Rajapaksa, who was the Minister of Economic Development from 2010 to 2015, played a pioneering role in the development of the Northern and Eastern Provinces devastated by the war.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.