Be the First to Know

lanka ads

lanka matrimony

Chamari steers Lankan women to win

0 7
Chamari Atapattu celebrating her fifty while Harshitha Samarawickrama looks on. (Pix curtecy SLC)

Chamari Atapattu made a captains knock of unbeaten 80 in 48 balls with 14 fours and a six as Sri Lanka women’s recorded seven wickets victory over India women’s team in their third and final cricket fixture played at Rangiri Dambulla International cricket stadium yesterday.

India came to this game with a series win of 2-0 but Sri Lankan lasses made a good effort to win this last game to maintain good momentum before their ODI series which will commence from July 1st at Pallekele. Chamari Atapattu and Harshitha Samarawickrama (13) made 77 runs third wicket stand to reach their target with three overs to spare.

Chamari Atapattu was named Player of the Game for her superb knock of 80.

Actually Sri Lanka still heavily depend on experienced Chamari Atapattu and once again she proved her prowess with her excellent quick fire knock as an opener to chasing the target of 139 runs in this third game.

The Sri Lankan victory was more significant as Atapattu used her vast experience throughout the 17 overs from the first over. In fact during the second T-20 both Atapattu and Vishmi Gunarathne were among the runs but others failed to impress with the bat. However Sri Lanka came with a good plan with few changes to get this important victory.

Earlier Indian vice captain and opener Smriti Mandhana and Safali Varma were unable to get a good start while Verma was out first off the bowling of pace bowler Sugsndhika Kumari at the first over with a good catch taken by skipper Chamari at the cover position. Mandhana scored 22 in 21 balls with 3 fours was back to the pavilion off the bowling of leg spinner Oshadhi Ranasinghe while Nilakshi De Silva took a catch at long off position.

Skipper Harmanpreet Kour scored an unbeaten 39 in 33 balls with 3 fours and a six while Jemimah Rodrigues scored 30 in 33 balls with 3 fours added 64 runs fourth wicket stand to their innngs.

Chief scores

India women’s 138 for 5 wickets in 20 overs Smriti Mandhana 22, Sabbhineni Megana 22, Harmanpreet Kour 39*, Jemimah Rodrigues 33,Pooja Vastrakar 13, Sugsndhika Kumari 1/28,Ama Kanchana 1/22,Oshadi Ranasinghe 1/13,Inoka Ranaweera 1/31

Sri Lanka women’s 141 for 3 wickets in 17 overs Chamari Atapattu 80*, Harshitha Samarawickrama 13,Nilakshi de Silva 30, Renuka Singh 1/27,Radha Yadev 1/41


Tuesday, June 28, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

adana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adanaadana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adana