Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Chaminda Perera heads Sri Lanka – China Business Council

0 5

SLCHBC Committee – Ong JhonSeon, Haroun Cader, LI Guangjun, Chaminda Perera, M.H.M.K. Hameez, Aruna Perera, Aneesha Boteju. Standing Ted Muttiah, Kumudu Jayalath, Nipun Wisnagalage, Dhanushka Perera, Tharindu Mahawedage, Nethmi Jayamaha, Adheesha Salpitikorala, Chandrika Ranawaka, Sampath Kumara

The 22nd Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka – China Business Council of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce was held on August 24, at the Board Room of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce.

The event was graced by the presence of LI Guangjun, the Economic and Commercial Counsellor, Embassy of People’s Republic of China who graciously participated as the Chief Guest.

The Sri – Lanka China Business Council established on April 26, 2001, was formed under the aegis of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. The Council was formed at the request of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs with the main objective of promoting trade, investment, services and tourism between Sri Lanka and China.

Deranya (Private) Ltd Co-Founder/Director Chaminda Perera, was re-elected by the members, as the President of the Sri Lanka – China Business Council for the year 2023-2024. Haroun Cader, Sinwa Holdings Ltd was re-elected as the Senior Vice President and M.H.M.K. Hameez Spillburg Holdings (Pvt) Ltd was elected as the Vice President of the Sri Lanka – China Business Council for the period 2023-2024. Ong JhonSeon, Prima Ceylon (Private) Limited was elected as the Treasurer and Aruna Perera will serve on the Committee as the Immediate Past President.

The Business Council members: Acorn Aviation (Private) Ltd., Bank of China Colombo Branch, David Peiris Motor Company (Pvt) Ltd., eArrow (Pvt) Ltd., HVA Foods PLC, Overseas Reality Trading (Pvt) Ltd., Singer Sri Lanka PLC, South Asia Gateway Terminals (Pvt) Ltd were elected as Committee Members for the year 2022-2023.

During the reviewed period, the Council arranged a series of events and business meetings aimed at benefiting its members and other enterprises involved in conducting business with China. These initiatives encompassed diverse activities such as the Lantern Night of Fellowship, which provided an excellent platform for members to connect with the members of the Council and the Embassy Officials.

Additionally, the Council arranged B2B meetings with a visiting delegation from Hebei Province, China, fostering essential exchanges and discussions to foster collaboration and partnerships between the Chinese delegation and the Sri Lankan business community.

A significant highlight was a panel discussion titled “China Open for Business: What’s Next for Sri Lanka?” The event featured the participation of notable figures including Dilum Amunugama, Minister for Investment Promotion, Dr. Harsha de Silva, Member of Parliament, K.J. Weerasinghe, Chief Negotiator FTAs, LI Guangjun, Counsellor in charge of Economic and Commercial Affairs, Chalaka Gajabahu, Chairman of the Sri Lanka Tourism Promotion Bureau and Ranil Goonetilleke, Chairman of the Exporters Association of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, as panelists.

The post Chaminda Perera heads Sri Lanka – China Business Council appeared first on DailyNews.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.