Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Dananjaya named in SL’s final 15 for T20 WC

0 52

Following the injury to fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep during the first T20 against Oman, the Selectors also decided to bring in Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando, Pathum Nissanka and Akila Dananjaya.

They will replace the two injured players Pradeep and Lahiru Madushanka, all-rounder Kamindu Mendis and spinner Praveen Jayawickrama.

Sri Lanka will begin their campaign on October 18 ‘with a qualifying round game against Namibia in Abu Dhabi.

They will play in Group ‘A, alongside Ireland and the Netherlands.

The Sri Lanka Squad: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva (Vice-Captain), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya and Binura Fernando.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.