Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Disciplinary proceedings against six SLFPers suspended

0 33

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has decided to suspend the disciplinary proceedings against six members of the party. It is reported that Sri Lanka Freedom Party Chairman and former President Maithripala Sirisena has informed the concerned MPs in writing that this decision was taken after considering the verdict given by the Court of Appeal.

It has been informed in the relevant letters that the resolution submitted to the Central Committee as the Party Chairman was unanimously passed and the disciplinary action was suspended.

Accordingly, the Sri Lanka Freedom Party has decided to suspend disciplinary proceedings against Ministers Nimal Siripala de Silva, Mahinda Amaraweera, State Ministers Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, Jagath Pushpakumara and Chamara Sampath Dasanayake.


Tuesday, June 13, 2023 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.