Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Dull pilots India ‘A’ to an easy win

0 13

Yash Dhull (c) of India A raises his bat after scoring a hundred during the ACC Men's Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2023 cricket match between India A and United Arab Emirates A at the Singhalese Sports Club, Colombo, Sri Lanka on July 14, 2023. Photo by: Deepak Malik / Creimas / Asian Cricket Council

Skipper Yash Dull made an unbeaten 108 in 84 balls with 20 fours and six as India A recorded an easy 8 wickets win over UAE ‘ A ‘ in their ACC men’s Emerging Asia Cup cricket fixture played at SSC grounds yesterday.

India ‘A’ chasing a target of 176 runs while their top order made it easy with superb batting display .Skipper Dull the 20 year old right hander was in fine form scoring superb century to steer their victory while good supporting role by Nikin Jose who made an unbeaten 41 in 53 balls with 5 fours .

Earlier UAE ‘ A made 175 for 9 wickets in 50 overs while Ashwanth Valthapa made 46 while 20 year old right arm paceman Harsith Rana did most of the damage taking 4 for 41.

Meanwhile Pakistan A defeated Nepal by 4 wickets in their match played at CCC grounds yesterday. Mohammed Wasim 4/51 and Shahnawaz Dahani 5/38 got bowling honours to restrict Nepal 179 all out in 37 overs while Pakistan A reached their target in 32.5 overs with four wickets in hand.

Chief scores

At SSC grounds

India ‘ A’ beat UAE ‘ A by 8 wickets UAE ‘A’ 175 for 9 wickets in 50 overs Aryansh Sharma 38,Ashwanth Valthapa 46,Ali Nasser 10,Mohommad Faraazuddin 35, Jash Giyanani 13,Hatsith Rana 4/41

India ‘A’179 for 2 wickets in 26.3 overs Abhishek Sharma19,Nikin Hose 41*,Yash Dull 108,Ali Naseer 1/14, Mohammed Jawadullah 1/47

At CCC grounds Pakistan ‘A’ beat Nepal by 4 wickets

Nepal 179 all out in 37 overs Asif Sheikh 12, Arjun Saud17,Kushal Malla 17,Gulsan Jah 13,Sompal Kami 75, Pratis Gharti 26,Mohammed Wasim 4/51,Shahnawaz Dahani 5/38

Pakistan’ A ‘ 181 for 6 wickets in 32.5 overs Haseebullah Khan 12,Said Ayub 24,Omair Yusuf 36,Tayyab Tahir 51,Kamran Gulam 31,Pawan Sarraf 2/15,Lalit Rajbanshi 2/50.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.