Be the First to Know
Save sri Lanka

Eastern Province Rugby Union formed

0 27

- Advertisement -

The office bearers of Eastern Province Rugby Union

Establishment of Eastern Province Rugby Union and selection of office bearers for the year 2022/2024 was held at Kalmunai Zahira College (National School) Auditorium recently.

The following were elected for the current year.

Patrons: Risly Ilyas, President, Rugby Sri Lanka and M.M.Abdul Majeed Retired Senior Superintendent of Police and former National Team Rugby player.

Advisors: N.M.Nowfees, Eastern Province Sports Director and N.Pullainayakam Eastern Province Education Director.

President : Dr. Mrs. Chamdrakantha Mahendranathan, Head, Department of Botany, Eastern University of Sri Lanka and President, Sri Lanka University Sports Association.

Deputy President: M.I.Jabir, Principal, Zahira College (National School), Kalmunai.

Vice-Presidents: Laksiri Rasanja Wickramasingha, Marketing Advisor & Level-1 Rugby

Coach, Mrs. Rohini Antony Puvanasingham, Director of Physical Education, Eastern University of Sri Lanka, A.M.Risath, Sports Officer, District Secretariat, Ampara, S.M.B.M.Asath, Instructor of Physical Education, South Eastern University of Sri Lanka, A.H.Yaseer Arafath, Physical Education Teacher, Al-Hilal Vidyalaya, Mutur and K.L.Mohamed Zakkiey, Sports Coach, Orabipasa Vidyalaya, Irakkamam.

General Secretary: Aliyar Faizer, Physical Education Teacher, Al-Ashraq M.M.Vidyalaya, (National School) Nintavur and Executive Committee Member of National Olympic Committee, Sri Lanka.

Assistant Secretary: Mapa Mudiyanselage Tilan Neelaruwan, Technology Faculty, South Eastern University of Sri Lanka.

Administrative Secretary: M.H.M.Musfeek, Physical Education Teacher, Al – Kalam Vidyalaya, Pottuvil.

Treasurer: I.L.M.Fais, Physical Education Teacher, Minhaj Maha Vidyalaya, Palamunai.

Assistant Treasurer: M.I.M.Asmy, Physical Education Teacher, Al-Ashraq M.M.Vidyalaya (National School), Nintavur.

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.