Be the First to Know
Save sri Lanka

Galle Face attacks: Travel ban on Mahinda, several MPs

0 36

- Advertisement -

Law & Order

Fort Magistrate Thilina Gamage yesterday issued a travel ban on fomer Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, MPs Namal Rajapaksa, Johnston Fernando and 14 others.

This is over the attacks on the peaceful protest sites on Monday.

The Magistrate made this order pursuant to a request made by Additional Solicitor General Ayesha Jinasena.

The order was imposed on Pavithra Wanniarachchi, Sanjeewa Edirimanne, Kanchana Jayarathne, Rohitha Abeygunawardena, C.B. Ratnayake, Sampath Athukorala,Renuka Perera, Sanath Nishantha, Nishantha Jayasinghe, Amitha Abeywickrama,Pushpalal Kumarasiri, Mahinda Kahandawala, Dulip Perera and Senior DIG Deshabandu Thennakoon among others. The magistrate also ordered the travel ban on seven eyewitnesses.


Friday, May 13, 2022 – 01:22

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.