Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

ITN Crowned Channel of the Year at Raigam Tele’es Awards

0 0

The Independent Television Network (ITN), which won the highest number of awards for a channel by winning 22 awards at the 20th Raigam Awards, was crowned as the award-winning Channel of the year at the Raigam Tele’es Awards.

Meanwhile, Independent Television also won awards as the award-winning TV Drama Channel of the year.

The 20th Raigam Awards ceremony was held at the Shangri-La Hotel in Colombo on Saturday under the patronage of President Ranil Wickremesinghe.

The 20th Raigam Awards ceremony was organized under the guidance of Raigam Group Chairman Ravi Liyanage.

Tarindi Fernando won the Jury’s Special Award for the performance in Kodi Gaha Yata teledrama, which was aired on independent television. Pradeep Ramawikrama won the Jury’s Special Award for the teledrama Eya Den Bendala, which was aired on ITN.

The Best Music Programme was Nura with Covers Club directed by Chalani Siriwardena aired on Independent TV.

Irfan Mohammed of Tamil Vasantham TV was adjudged as the Best Anchor.

The Best Teledrama Makeup Artiste award was won by Premalal Liyanage.

The award for the Best Camera Direction was won by Chandana Jayasinghe for Eya Den Bendela teledrama.

The award for the Best Teledrama Editing was won by Rangana Sinhara, the editor of the Eya Den Bendala.

Prasanna Jayakodi, won the award for the Best Screenwriter for Eya Den Bendala.

Sarath Kothalawala won the Best Supporting Actor for his performance in the teledrama Eya Den Bendala.

Nayanthara Wickramarachchi won the Best Supporting Actress award for her role in Jeevithaye Eka Dawasak.

Harsha Perera and Lakmal Sadaruwan won the award for Best Art Direction for Kodi Gaha Yata teledrama.

Dimuthu Kalinga, who wrote the song in the teledrama Kodi Gaha Yata, won the award for the Best Tele Song composition.

The Best Emerging Actor was Naleen Lusena who played the role ‘Kalu’ in Kodi Gaha Yata.

Shinei Nethikumari, who starred in the television drama Four Chun Residency aired on independent television, won the Best Emerging Actress award.

The Second Most Popular Teledrama award was won by ‘Jaanu’.

Among the two popular favorite tele-dramas of the year were Jaanu tele-drama aired on Independent TV.

The post ITN Crowned Channel of the Year at Raigam Tele’es Awards appeared first on DailyNews.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.