Be the First to Know
Save sri Lanka

Jayantha Ketagoda back in Parliament

0 103

- Advertisement -

He then signed the Member Roll kept by Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dasanayake.

Jayantha Ketagoda has been appointed to fill in the vacant seat under the National List created by the resignation of Ajith Nivard Cabraal.

Parliamentarian Jayantha Ketagoda resigned from his position as a Member of Parliament in July paving way for the appointment of Basil Rohana Rajapaksa.

Jayantha Ketagoda, an alumnus of Lumbini College, Colombo, also holds a diploma in Cinema and Television from the University of the Visual and Performing Arts.

Representing the United National Party (UNP) in 1991, he was appointed as the Leader of the Opposition in the Kaduwela Pradeshiya Sabha (PS) and also elected to the Western Provincial Council in 1999.

Elected to Parliament for the first time in 2000, Jayantha Ketagoda has been sworn in as a Member of Parliament for five consecutive times including yesterday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.