Be the First to Know

lanka ads

lanka matrimony

Jeremy Fernando wins NSSF Trap Nationals

0 4
Champion shooter Jeremy Fernando flanked by Muditha Samaranayake (L) and Rishan Dias (R).

Clay Target Shooting Club of Colombo (CTSCC) dominated the NSSF Trap National Championship 2021, as Jeremy Fernando accumulated 35 points in the final round to clinch the overall championship of the three-day competition held at the Clay Target Shooting Club of Colombo’s Shotgun Range in Payagala, Kalutara.

Muditha Samaranayake and Rishan Dias of Negombo Rifle Club (NRC) won the silver and bronze medals after curling up the final round with 31 and 24 points respectively. Ambrith Samaranayake, representing NRC, was placed overall fourth among six finalists with 20 points, while CTSCC’s Johann Fernando was fifth with 16 points and CTSCC’s Shirantha Peries sixth with 12 points.

In the Open Category, NRC’s Rishan Dias claimed the gold medal with 87 points, followed by CTSCC’s Jeremy Fernando claiming the silver with 85 points. NRC’s Muditha Samaranayake claimed the bronze with 83 points.

Other competitors who follow behind were Johann Fernando, Mohamed Fahim, NivanthaVaas, Shiyam Dias, Lakshan Hettiarachchi, Nishan Vithana, Dinesh Lionel, Ijaz Meezan, and Ashoka Priyadharshana.

In the Masters’ category, NRC’s Ambrith Samaranayake clinched the gold medal with 82 points. Shirantha Peries of CTSCC missed the top position by a whisker (just two behind the winner), and had to settle for the silver medal after accumulating 80 points. Mohan Gilbert claimed the bronze with 73 points.

In the Youth Category, CTSCC’s youngsters Nadith Hettiarachchi and Anitra Dharmaratne impressed competing among many experienced seniors. Nadith took the gold medal in the Youth Men’s Category, while teenager Anitra claimed the gold medal of the Youth Female Category.

In addition, NRC ‘A’ earned enough points to top the Team Category, with Muditha Samaranayake, Ambrith Samaranayaka and Rishan Dias taking their team to the pinnacle. The Clay Target Shooting Club of Colombo team ‘1’ represented by Shirantha Peries, Jeremy Fernando and Johann Fernando, helped their team earn the second slot, while NRC ‘B’ represented by Mohan Gilbert, Sean Silva and Nihal Perera, occupied the third position.

Held under the leadership of Shirantha Peiris and the purview of experts Mohan Gilbert as Competition Director and Dinesh Lionel as Assistant Competition Director, the Trap Nationals 2021 concluded successfully.



Saturday, November 13, 2021 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

adana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adanaadana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adana