Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Kandy SC have the edge over Air Force

0 76

Kandy Sports Club the present league champions are in fine form for their third game of the season, where they will scrum down with Air Force SC on Saturday. They have won both games they played against Army SC and CR & FC and are the only unbeaten side. . The Kandy Sports club rugby team, know how to conduct themselves on the field, they are also tangibly the representatives of their club that gives the side an added spiirit and togetherness which is hard for any opposing side to match, let alone overcome. That spirit, together with the team’s astonishing history of success, helps to produce a kind of aura around the team.

Their rugby committees headed by Chairman Lasantha Wijasuriya and led byDamith Disanayake are blessed with a good set of players and Coach Fazil Marija and assistant coach Tharaka Algama have done their part well,and the manager of the team Kapila Silva is also giving his best. The Kandy SC committee under the presidency of Mahesh Weerasinghe who has a good knowledge is backing well. This is the country’s most successful rugby club, thanks to the players for giving their best on the field, which has helped the club to be on top and they have a record for being the most successful rugby club since 1992 with the most number of wins in the league. winning 22 league titles in the last twenty eight years in the period between 1994 to 2022, with the highest number of wins since the expanded competition commenced in 1950. Kandy SC is a club with a long and proud history. For this club it took 42 years to win a trophy and become almost an invincible force in the rugby field by ending the dominance of the Colombo based clubs.

The players who are giving their best and for the Air Force game the team will be selected from Damith Dissanayake, Nigel Ratwatte, Kavindu Perera, Srinath Sooriyabandara, Tharinda Ratwatte, Lasitha Attangoda, Heshan Kalhara, Tharindu Chathuranga, Anuruddha Wilwara Yakoob Ali, Charles Praveen,Malitha Rashmika, Milan Weerasinghe, Lavanga Perera, Oshan Perera, Lakshitha Ranaweera, Thilina Bandara, Diluksha Dange, Chamika Perera, Uchitha Jayasooriya, S. Monishan, Sanushka Abeyawickrema, Bawantha Udangamuwa, Heshan Jansen, Chatura Soysa, Bawantha Dharmapala, Asiri Seneviratne, Rumesh Premathilake, Nimesh Premathilake, Sahan Wijesinghe, Dinal Ekanayake, Kavishka Bandara. For this game Gehan Yatawara is expected to handle the whistle.

Friday, December 30, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.