Be the First to Know

lanka ads

lanka matrimony

Lucky Star Sports Club, Eravur soccer champions

0 7
The champion Lucky Star Sports Club soccer team

Lucky Star Sports Club, Eravur emerged champions of the ‘Latte N.T.Farook Memorial Trophy -2022’ floodlit Soccer Tournament conducted by the Kattankudy Football League sponsored by A/L Batch -1992 students of Kattankudy Madhya Maha Vidyalaya when they beat the defending champions Hijra Sports Club, Akkaraipattu by 3:0 in the finals played at Victory Play Grounds, Kattankudy recently.

Kattankudy Football League President M.M.M.Jaleel has organized this tournament in memory of Football Federation of Sri Lanka (FFSL) Vice –President, Kattankudy Football Federation Vice-President and Akkaraipattu Sunrise Sports Club Senior Player late N.T.Farook. The tournament saw record number of prominent teams from the region participated.

Eravur Lucky Star Sports Club beat Hijra Sports Club, Akkaraipattu in the final. Due to high competition between the teams. Football Federation of Sri Lanka President Jaswar Umar participated as the Chief Guest at the final and award ceremony.

Winners were awarded champion trophy and Rs.75,000.00 cash prize by the Chief Guest Football Federation of Sri Lanka President Jaswar Umar and the Akkaraipattu Hijra Sports Club was awarded a cash prize of Rs.50,000.00 and trophy at the award ceremony.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.