Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

Madumali and Pushpakumara win cross country trial

0 5

Madumali Perera of Sri Lanka Navy and R.M S Pushpakumara of Sri Lanka Army won the senior women’s and men’s races of the cross country trial held at Diyagama on Sunday. Pushpakumara clocked 32 minutes and nine seconds to finish the 10 kilo metres while S.R Wijewickrama also from Army made a close battle finished second with 32 minutes 10 seconds while third place won by K. Shanmugeshwaran finished more than a minute later.

The event was conducted by Sri Lanka Athletics to pick teams for the South Asian Cross Country Championships which will be held in India. Meanwhile Madumali Perera completed the women’s 10 km race in a time of 38 minutes and 22 seconds. She was able to finish more than a minute ahead of the rest. The Army duo Wathsala Herath and Chamini Herath finished second and third respectively.

The junior events also conducted for this cross country trials while W.M. Kasuni was placed first at junior women’s event with 25:03 seconds and junior men’s event won by Jaliya Sangeeth with 28:59 seconds. G.W..O.N. Fonseka with 25:39 seconds and Hashini Lakshani with 26:22 seconds were placed second and third at the junior women’s event while Jehan Angelo with 29:05 seconds and A. C. P. Madubashana with 30:09 seconds junior men’s event respectively .(D.R)

Senior Men’s

1 R.M.S. Pushpakumara SL Army 32:09 secs 2. S.R. Wijewickrama SL Army 32:10 secs 3 K. Shanmugeshwaran SL Army 32:23 secs 4 H.D.S.D. Gunasekara SL Army 33:03 secs 5 V. Valshan SL Army 33:19 secs

Senior Women’s:

1. M.S.P. Madumali Perera Sri Lanka Navy 38:22 secs 2 G.W.M. Herath SL Army 39:40 secs 3 H.M.C.S. Herath SL Army 39:41 secs 4. Velu Krishanthini SL Navy 40:07 sec 5. W.M. Nimesha Sl Army 40.51 secs

Junior Women’s

1 W.M. Kasuni 25:03 secs 2 G.W.O.N. Fonseka 25:39 secs 3 Hashini Lakshani 26:22 secs 4 .W.T. Peshalika 26:28 secs 5. Nayana Sewwandi 27:31 secs Junior Men’s 1 Jaliya Sangeeth 28:59 secs 2 Jehan Angelo 29:05 secs 3 A. C. P. Madubashana 30:09 secs 4 M. T. N.M. Bandara 30:18 secs 5 A.K.D. Dilhara 30:53 secs

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.