Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Maliyadeva Girls national netball champions

0 6

Maliyadeva Balika skipper receiving Milo Netball overall championship trophy from chief guest Managing director of Nestle Lanka Pvt limited Bernard Stefan at the presentation ceremony. Sri Lanka schools Netball President Nirodha Abeywickrama, Secretary Shiromi Kuruppu, Treasure Shamen Withanawasam, Education Department Director Sports Upali Amarathunga, Nestle Director Ruwan Wilikala, Nestle Sponsorship and Activation Senior Manager Sajeewa Wickramasinghe also in the picture .

Sri Lanka Schools Milo Netball National Championship organized by the Sri Lanka School Netball Association under the guidance of the Ministry of Education and sponsored by Nestle Lanka Company Limited was successfully conducted at the Polonnaruwa Gallella National Stadium.

The chief Guest was Bernard Stefan, Managing Director of Nestle Lanka.

The three-day tournament was held at the Polonnaruwa National Stadium in age groups under 13, 15, 17 and 19 under 04 age groups A and B.

Maliyadeva Girls’ School Kurunegala won the overall championship of this year’s tournament after 13 years and it was a superb performance said coach P.K.S Kanchana. . Holy Family Convent, Kurunegala which won the championship for 13 consecutive years, had to be satisfied being overall runners-up this year .

The results:

Maliyadeva Girls’ College Kurunegala beat Siri Piyarathana College Padukka in the finals of the Under 13 A division competition. by 12 – 08 points.

Musaeus College beat Maliyadeva Girls’ College Kurunegala in the finals of the under-15 competition. by14 – 13 points.

Kurunegala Maliyadeva Girls’ College Kurunegala beat Mahamaya College Kandy in the finals of the under-17 competition. by 17 – 11 points.

Holy Family Girls’ College Kurunegala beat Holy Family Girls’ College Kalutara in the finals of the Under 19 38 – 18 points.

Following are the results of Milo Schools Netball Championship

Under 13 A division Championship – Maliyadeva Girls’ College. Kurunegala Runners up – Padukka Siri Piyarathana Vidyalaya. Third place – Gothami College, Colombo.

Under-13 best player – K. V. Irushi Ajani – Kurunegala Maliyadeva Girls’ College.

Under 15 Championship – Musaeus College, Colombo. Runners up – Kurunegala Maliyadeva Girls’ College. Best Player – Sehansa Hewapathirana – Musaeus College, Colombo.

Under 17 Championship – Maliyadeva Girls’ College. Kurunegala Runners up – Kandy Mahamaya Vidyalaya.
Under 17 Best Player Janudi Vidara Silva – Maliyadeva Girls’ College. Kurunegala
Under 19 Champion – Holy Family Convent Kurunegala Runners up – Holy Family Convent Kalutara

Under 19 best player R. M Chalini Nisha – Holy Family Convent Kurunegala
Under 15 B Division Matale Sujatha Girls’ College beat Kiwula Junior College in the finals by 13 -7

Best player under 15 B. D. Dhwani Nimanthika – Matale Sujatha Girls College.
Under 17 B division Matale Sujatha Girls’ College and Gattuwana Mahinda Vidyalaya competed for the finals of the Under 17 competition. Gattuwana Mahinda Vidyalaya won with 11 – 10 points.

Best player under 17 Yeshani Vinodya – Gattuwana Mahinda Vidyalaya.
Under 19 B division Maharagama Buwanekaba Vidyalaya beat Gattuwana Mahinda Vidyalaya in the finals by 31 – 08 points.

The best under-19 player Shenaya Nethmi – Buwanekaba College, Maharagama.

The post Maliyadeva Girls national netball champions appeared first on DailyNews.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.