Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Naga files FR challenging appointment of Ranil, Rathana Thera as MPs

0 73

This petition had been filed by Vinivida Peramuna General Secretary Nagananda Kodituwakku naming Election Commission, former Chairman of the Election Commission Mahinda Deshapriya, Election Commission Chairman Nimal G. Punchihewa, UNP former General Secretary Akila Viraj Kariyawasam, Ape Jana Bala Paksaya General Secretary Rev. Wedinigama Wimalatissa and several others as respondents.

Kodituwakku states the supreme law of the land, the Constitution, clearly specified that National List nominations shall be presented to the Election Commission within one week from the Notice received by the Party Secretaries from the Election Commission.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.