Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

Navy favourites; CH can spring a surprise

0 15
Inter Club Rugby League:
Adeesha Weerathunga (Captain – Navy)-Sudarshana Muthuthanttri (Captain – CH and FC)

The Navy Sports Club will once again go out as favourites as they have a slight edge over their opponents when they take on one of the most unpredictable teams this season in CH and FC, who can spring a surprise win in their SLR ‘A’ Division Inter Club League Rugby tournament first round match at Navy ground in Welisara today at 4.15 pm.

CH kicked off this season, losing to the formidable Kandy Sports Club (03-39) and CR & FC (22-27), and Havelock Sports Club by a whisker (17-20) in the ongoing league rugby tournament.

Meanwhile, CH will have to watch out for the opposition’s speedy three quarters and have to match their opponents well to prevent Navy from scoring through their famous three-quarter moves. The two, three-quarter lines are evenly matched; while CH has the edge over the Navy’s young forward pack. Hence a close tussle for supremacy can be expected in today’s game.

Navy will be led by young Sri Lanka sevens skipper Adeesha Weerathunga with fly-half Samuel Maduwantha as their playmaker. They are coached by ex Peterite and Sri Lanka skipper cum Sri Lanka national coach Leonard De Silva.

Rohitha Chichi Rajapaksa will be CH and FC’s Playmaker, while former Sri Lanka sevens and fifteen a side skipper cum New Zealand, Auckland Blues player Sudarshana Muthuthanttri will captain CH with former Sri Lanka national player and Sri Lanka national sevens head coach Nilfer Ibrahim will be their head coach.

Navy SC (Probable XV): Lahiru Pavithra, Amith Gunasinghe, MCJ Silva, Adeesha Weerathunga (Captain), Nirosh Perera, Gihan Perera, Janith Laksara, Raveen De Silva, Harsha Maduranga and, Samuel Maduwantha, Thanuja Maduranga, Supun Dilshan, Lahiru Herath, Chathura Senevirathne, Janik Chandimal, Head Coach: Leonard De Silva, Assistant Coach: Saliya Handapangoda

CH and FC (Probable XV): Ganuka Dissanayake, Prashath Madushanka, Senura Perera, Soyuru Anthony, Wajid Fawmy, Omalka Gunaratne, Sudarshana Muthuthanttri (Captain), Samuel Ogbebor, Avantha Lee and Rohitha Chichi Rajapaksa, Avishka Lee, Kushan Indunil, Janidu Dilshan, Reeza Rafaideen, Thenuka Nanayakkara, Head Coach: Nilfer Ibrahim, Assistant Coach: Rajiv ‘Pikka’ Perera

Friday, February 18, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

adana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adanaadana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adana