Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

New Police Station opened at Santhively

0 55

In accordance with President Gotabaya Rajapaksa’s National Policy Framework, “Vistas of Prosperity and Splendour” and programme to open four more Police stations in the Batticaloa district, the first new Police station was opened at Santhively along the Colombo-Batticaloa highway in the Eravur Police Division on Thursday (28).

With this, there are 13 Police stations in the Batticaloa District of the same rank. The Police station was opened under the guidance of the Minister of Public Security Dr. Sarath Weerasekara and on the orders of the IGP by Senior DIG Eastern Province Kamal Silva. The new Police station coming under the Eravur Division will serve 12 Grama Niladhari Divisions comprising 33,000 people. A wheelchair was donated to a needy person and saplings were planted in the new Police station premises to mark the occasion.

Before the end of this year, the Police post at Punani under the Valaichchenai Police station will be named the Punani station, the Kokuvil Police post under the Batticaloa Police station will be named the Kokuvil Police station and the Karbala Police post under the Kattankudy Police station will be named the Thalankudha Police station.

Religious Leaders, Batticaloa DIG Thinesh Karunanayeke, SSP Batticaloa Sudath Masinghe, OICs of the Police Stations, Divisional Secretaries and Chairmen of the Pradeshiya Sabha graced the occasion.


Saturday, October 30, 2021 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.