Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

PIM Alumni Association appoints new President, Executive Committee

0 85
The newly appointed Executive Committee with the President Shiranthi Theverapperuma
The newly appointed Executive Committee with the President Shiranthi Theverapperuma

The Postgraduate Institute of Management Alumni Association (PIMA), the vibrant professionals’ association of the Postgraduate Institute of Management (PIM), recently concluded their Annual General Meeting appointing the new President and the Executive Committee for the Year 2022/23.

At the AGM, outgoing President Denzil Perera showcased the many milestones achieved during his year. These included the biennial oration ceremony for Late Prof. Uditha Liyanage with Sri Lankan Business Titan Dr. Hans Wijayasuriya as Chief Orator.

A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed with Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation (SLIC) and the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) Sri Lanka. Further partnerships were initiated with Elegance Workspaces and Barista Café Company to provide benefits to the PIMA membership.

Brand Partnerships were signed with Sarva Integrated, Brands IMC, eLearning and Macom Strategic Solutions.

The New President for the year 2022/23 Shiranthi Theverapperuma was thereafter sworn in by outgoing President Denzil Perera. Shiranthi pledged to take forward the great work of the PIM Alumni that has provided impressive pathways for career progression for its members. She emphasized that her goal would be to work towards taking forward PIMA’s vision of transforming the PIM Alumni into a community of ‘Thought Leaders’ that will shape the nation’s socio-economic fabric.

Shiranthi also presented the four-pillar strategy (i.e. Professional Development Events, PIM joint Events, National Level Events and Member Events) for the year 2022/2023, being mindful on continuous improvement, which would assure that all of PIM Alumni’s activities this year will necessarily set a base, a stage and a platform for 2023/24 under the next presidency.

The members appointed to the Executive Committee for 2022/2023 included Ramesh Dassanayake Managing Director of Sunway Group of Companies (Vice President), Denzil Perera Chairman of Lanka Salu Sala (Immediate Past President), Shantha Katipearachchi Management Consultant and Corporate Trainer (Secretary), Ruvini De Silva Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Justice (Assistant Secretary), Anoj Iroshan Group Finance Manager Print Care PLC (Treasurer), Thimira Manamendra Head of Business Bancassurance Allianz Insurance Lanka Ltd (Editor) and Saman Wimaladasa Head of IT Fereneto Tyre Corporation (Assistant Editor).

Friday, May 6, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.