Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Report on brawl in Parliament to Speaker next week

0 68

The Committee met under the chairmanship of Deputy Speaker Ranjith Siyambalapitiya.

Ministers Chamal Rajapaksa, Keheliya Rambukwella, State Minister Susil Premajayantha, Members of Parliament Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Imtiaz Bakeer Marker, R. M. Ranjith Madduma Bandara and M.A Sumanthiran are also members of the committee.

This Committee was appointed by the Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena on April 23 to recommend necessary steps that should be taken to prevent a recurrence of the situation similar to that which occurred on April 21.

Accordingly, the Committee has considered at length the possible adverse effects of such incidents on the entire Parliament and has also discussed short-term and long-term measures that can be taken to prevent such incidents in the future. A full report in this regard is to be submitted to the Speaker.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.