Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

Rohit Sharma appointed as India's New ODI Captain

0 16

Rohit Sharma was named India’s full-time ODI captain by the All-India Senior Selection Committee as they announced the Test squad for their upcoming tour of South Africa.

Rohit will replace Virat Kohli, who stepped down as T20I captain after the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, as the team’s limited-overs captain. 

Rohit was also named vice-captain of the India Test side, replacing Ajinkya Rahane in the role. The selection committee named an 18-member squad led by Kohli for their three-match ICC World Test Championship series in South Africa, beginning on 26 December.

The side will play three Tests in South Africa, starting with the Boxing Day Test in Centurion, with the subsequent two matches set to be played in Johannesburg and Cape Town.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj.


Thursday, December 9, 2021 – 12:44

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.