Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Sabry Bahaudeen of classic travel heads IAASL

0 2

Sabry Bahaudeen, Director Leisure Cluster of Expolanka Holdings PLC / Classic Travel (Pvt) Ltd was elected as the President of the IATA Agents Association of Sri Lanka (IAASL)at the 35thAnnual General Meeting held at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, Bangkok, Thailand with a participation of 106 IAASL accredited Agents.

Bahaudeen counts more than 25 years of experience in the travel trade. He is on the Committee of Management of the Sri Lanka Association of Inbound Tour Operators (SLAITO) and currently sits on the governing board of the Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority (SLTDA).

The IATA Agents Association of Sri Lanka is a Member of the ‘One Industry One Voice’ initiative taken among the travel and tourism industry, was formed in 1988 and is an affiliated Association of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, representing the interests of 129 of the Sri Lankan Travel Agencies accredited to the International Air Transport Association located throughout Sri Lanka.

The following Executive Council Members were elected at the IAASL Annual General Meeting:

B. O. C. Travels (Pvt) Ltd – Romesh Samaranayake – Vice President, Accorn Travels (Private) Limited, Chamila Wijethunge, Aitken Spence Travels (Pvt) Ltd Nishantha Senaveratne, Airtrav (Pvt) Ltd Shimal Thaha, Alpha Travels & Holidays (Pvt) Ltd. WilhelmE. Brown, Danata Travels & Tours (Pvt) Ltd. Janath Vidanage, Eigen Weg Travels & Tours (Pvt) Ltd Kalpana N. Fernando, George Steuart Travels Ltd Channa Wijemanne, Green Tours & Resorts (Pvt) Ltd. Vithiyarooban Rajaratnam, Hayleys Travels (Pvt) Ltd, Shareek Ahmed, Holiday Plan DMC (Pvt) Ltd Rohan Jayamanna, Ilma Hajj Service and Travel Operators Badruz Zaman Aross, MSA Travels & Tours (Pvt) Ltd, Murtaza Mustafa, NN Air Travel Partner (Pvt) Ltd T. Nirthikan, Scenic Ventures (Pvt) Ltd Rizwan Rameize, The Traveller Global (Pvt) Ltd, M. Riza Yusoof, Travel Port (Private) Limited Mumthazer Mahir, TGL Travels & Tours (Pvt) Ltd Errol Morris, Tourama (Pvt) Ltd Rajeev Aloysius, Travel Outlook (Pvt) Ltd, Duminda Kuruwitaarachchi, Yenesha Travels (Pvt) Ltd Shanaka Fernando.

Golden International Travels & Tours (Pvt) Ltd Ziard Wahid joined the Executive Council in his capacity as the Immediate Past President.

The post Sabry Bahaudeen of classic travel heads IAASL appeared first on DailyNews.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.