Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

SB gets front seat, Wimal, Udaya sit back

0 19

Serjeant-at-Arms Narendra Fernando stated that the seats in Parliament have been changed due to changes in the posts of several members of the Cabinet.

Accordingly, Wimal Weerawansa and Udaya Gammanpila who were recently removed from their Ministerial portfolios have been allotted back row seats in the ruling party.

While Wimal Weerawansa has been allotted the 73rd back row seat in the ruling party Udaya Gammanpila has been given the 78th back row seat.

S.B.Dissanayake, the new Industries Minister, who is one of the most senior members in Parliament has been allotted the second seat in the front row. The second front row seat was previously occupied by Foreign Minister Prof. G.L. Peiris. Now Prof. Peiris will be offered another seat in the front row. Dilum Amunugama, who was sworn in as the Minister of Transport, will also be allotted the second row 30th seat in the ruling party.

Monday, March 7, 2022 – 01:05

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.