Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

Seven Kandy schoolboys in junior national squad

0 158

These players from Kandy schools are loaded with talent and should produce performances that would thrill spectators.

These players from Kandy are Pawan Pathiraja, Matheesha Pathirana, Vibavith Ehelepola (Trinity College) Chamindu Wickramasinghe, Lahiru Abeysinghe, Trevin Mathew (St. Anthony’s College ) and Maleesha Silva (St. Sylvester’s College).

Central Province team head coach Sachith Pathirana has done his best when these players were in his camp.

His players performed in the Super Provincial Tournament and at the Sri Lanka Cricket youth camp which took place at the Pallekelle Stadium.

These talented players impressed the National Selectors present at the camp. Central Province Cricket Association Secretary Janaka Pathirana did his best to support the coaches.

Inputs to these cricketers were made by Pathirana (as national super provincial coach) and other Provincial Coaches like Amila Pinnaduwa, Harsha Udara, Ananda Bandaranayake, Jagath Wasantha, Ajith Bandara and, Migara Ekanayake; who played roles of district coaches.

According to sources the initial selection was done by former selection chairman Sunil Wickramanayake with the support of Provincial Coordinator Laxman Panditharatne. The super provincial selection committee was headed by Nilantha Ratnayake.

The tournament held for selection purposes was highly successful despite the Covic pandemic in the country.

Sri Lanka Cricket and Coaching Manager Tim Maccaskill organised the camp where players and provincial coaches were given new guidelines.

All this hard work contributed to improved performances by everyone.

Source DailyNews
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

adana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adanaadana eskort bayan - eskort bayan adana - mersin eskort - eskort - eskort adana