Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Siyambalapitiya elected Deputy Speaker again

0 14

Kegalle District MP Ranjith Siyambalapitiya has been elected as the Deputy Speaker.

The names of Ranjith Siyambalapitiya from the SLPP and SJB MP Imtiaz Bakeer Markar were nominated for the post of Deputy Speaker.

Siyambalapitiya received 148 votes while Markar received 65 votes. Siyambalapitiya was appointed as the Deputy Speaker with a majority of 83 votes. Eight Members namely Mayantha Dissanayake, Uddika Premaratne, C.V. Wigneswaran, Wimal Weerawansa, R.Sampanthan, John Seneviratne, Vino Radhalingam and Imran Maharoof were absent during the vote.

Friday, May 6, 2022 – 01:15

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.