Be the First to Know

Spin-heavy SL set to dominate T20 series against SA today

0 354

- Advertisement -

Sri Lanka are brimming with confidence after having defeated the same opponents 2-1 in the One Day International (ODI) series earlier at the same venue.

This series will be of great significance for both teams as they look to gain a psychological advantage ahead of next month’s ICC T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The Proteas of course have added some of their more experienced players to the T20 Squad with Quinton de Kock, David Miller and all-rounder Wiaan Mulder set to add more muscle to their batting line-up.

However, Sri Lanka’s bowling attack, which will be packed with spinners, are once again set to dominate the proceedings under most favourable conditions.

Sri Lanka T20I Squad: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Charith Asalanka, Minod Bhanuka, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal, Akila Dananjaya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Avishka Fernando, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Madushanka, Kamindu Mendis, Ramesh Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pulina Tharanga and Maheesh Theekshana.

South Africa T20I Squad: Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Beuran Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams and Temba Bavuma.


Source DailyNews
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.