Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

Sri Lankan stickers excel in Jakarta

0 15

Sri Lanka hockey team entered the semifinals of the 2022 Men’s Asian Hockey Federation Cup Champions trophy competition which is played in Jakarta. Lanka will meet winners of the Oman vs Bangladesh game which will be played on 17th. The semifinals is on March 19.

The display by the Sri Lanka hockey players has been excellent in the three games played, playing in the pool “A” have done their best. In the first game on Friday they beat Uzbekistan by 5 goals to nil. This game was completely dominated by the Sri Lanka side with some top class hockey. The goals were scored by Ishanka Gunwardhana two and one each by Sandaruwan Piryalanka Usayashan Fernando and Rajitha Kulatunaga.

In second game played on Monday Sri Lanka beat Thailand by 6 goals to 2. In this game too Sri Lanka played well and dished out a good game of hockey with some excellent stick work. The goals were scored by Dhanajaya Bandara two goals and one each from Kusal Thalakasiri, B. Sudasinghe, Udayashan Fernando and Lahiru Weerasuriya and for the Thailand side Boon Art Thankrit and Cheamkaew Kritsaea scored the goals.

And in the third game played on Tuesday Lankans beat Kazakhstan by 4 goals to nil, in a good game of hockey, where our players displayed a good game. The goals were off the sticks of Ishanka Dornagala, Damiika Ransighe, Suresh Rathnayake and Damiika Ransineghe.

Six-a-side cricket in Kandy

The Kandy District Cricket Association is scheduled to play their inter club six a side cricket tournament on 17th and 19th at the Prisons grounds at Pallkelle and will be contested by twenty teams. This tournament is coming after six years. Earlier it was played for Dr, Block trophy and this time the winners will be presented the KDCA trophy and there will be awards for the Best Batsmen, Bowler, Fielder, Man of the Tournament and the Best Team. This inter club six a side tournament will be played at the Prisons grounds Pallekelle.

The teams in the Group “A” will be Old Zahirians SC, Old Antonians SC, Gampola CC, Blue Universal SC, Madawala CC, Ekamuthu SC, Visuvios SC Liverpool SC, Kandy Bloomfield CC and Black Eagale CC. then in the Group “B” it will be Sylverstrain SC, Kandy Kandy Zeylanikans CC, Old Trintians SC, Kandy CC, Kandy Youth CC, Old Rajans SC, Kandy Youth CC, Southerland SC, Galagedera CC Prisons SC and Saracens CC.

At this six a side cricket – Each player, except the wicket keeper, is required to bowl one (1) six (6) ball over per game (maximum 5 over’s per team, 1 innings per team). In the event of five (5) batsmen being out before the completion of five (5) over’s, the 6th batsman shall continue to bat with the last batsmen acting as a runner only.

Thursday, March 17, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.