Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

lanka ads

Ten schools to be converted into national schools

0 15
Ten more schools will be converted into national schools level in line with the International Women’s Day celebrations.
Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa will officiate these ten schools to the national school system at a function held this morning at Temple Trees through Zoom technology.
The ten newest schools, which would be upgraded to national school system, are Beliatta Puwakdandawa Dhammapala Girls’ College, Bibila Yashodhara Girls’ College, Dompe Devi Girls’ College, Kalmunai Mahmud Girls’ College, Kekirawa Vidyartha College, Kegalle Swarna Jayanthi College, St. Gebrial Balika Vidyalaya Hatton, Methodist Higher laddies’ College Point-Pedro,  Dankotuwa Buddhist Laddies’ College and Walahanduwa President’s Girls’ College.
Accordingly, the number of National Schools in Sri Lanka will increase to 495.
Monday, March 7, 2022 – 16:16

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.