Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Those who voted for PTA in 2018 are opposing it now – Vajira

0 63

United National Party (UNP) Chairman, MP Vajira Abeywardena said the people who voted in favour of the Anti-Terrorism Act when it was presented to the Parliament in  2018 should reveal to the public under what circumstances they oppose the Anti-Terrorism Act today.

He was speaking at a press conference at UNP headquarters Sirikotha.

“Rajitha, Kabir, Sajith Premadasa, Thalatha, Fonseka, Niroshan Perera, Ashoka Abeysinghe voted in favour of the Prevention of Terrorism Act on September 17, 2018 in Cabinet”.

He said similar Clauses to the present one were included in that Act as well and questioned on what grounds these MP’s are opposing it today.

He said such laws are in force in other countries of the world and such laws are essential for national security in Sri Lanka as well.


Thursday, April 20, 2023 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.