Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

Twenty four schools vie for Kapila Jayalath Memorial Cricket Tournament

0 21

24 schools from Southern Region are expected to take part in the Kapila Jayalath Memorial Under 15 Cricket Tournament which is scheduled to be held during the weekend (May 7, 8) at the Public grounds Ambalangoda.

Sri Lanka Cricket Umpires Association together with Southern Province Cricket Association have come forward to conduct this cricket tournament in memory of late Kapila Jayalath who was the former Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association (SLSCA) secretary and Sri Lanka cricket umpires Association (SLCUA) secretary. Kapila Jyalath was a dedicated school cricket and Umpires Association official and worked hard to promote this game during his period.

This inaugural cricket tournament will be conducted on a knock-out basis and eight-member teams are eligible to play this tournament, which will be played as a five-over per side contest. The schools from Southern Province participating in divisions 1, 2, and 3 are expected to take part in this event.

The Participating teams: Amarasooriya Vidyalaya Galle, St Aloysius Galle , Sri Devanananda Vidyalaya Ambalangoda, Devapathiraja Rathgama, Dharmasoka, Ambalangoda, Karandeniya MMV, P. de S.Kularatne Vidyalaya, Mahinda, Galle, Rahula College Matara, Revatha Vidyalaya Balapitiya, Richmond Galle, St Servatius Matara , St Thomas Matara, Vidyaloka Galle , Batapola MMV, Gamini MV Bentota, , Madampa MMV , Sri Sumangala MV Hikkaduwa, Uapananda Vidyalaya Manawila, Vidyadhara Vidyalaya Thawalama, Saralankara Vidyalaya Gonapinuwala, Sri Sumangalodaya Vidyalaya Kalahe, All Saint College Galle, Siri Dhamma Vidyalaya Galle. (D.R)

Friday, May 6, 2022 – 01:00

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.