Be the First to Know

lanka matrimony

WP Schools Rugby at Havelock Park today

0 2

A total of 20 teams will participate in the Under-18, 10-a-Side Inter-Schools Rugby Tournament, which will be played at Havelock Park today, commencing at 8.00 a.m.

The tournament will be conducted by the Western Province Rugby Football Union (WPRFU) with the support of Sri Lions International in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

A total of 16 teams will participate in the Boys’ Tournament, including schools that played in the Division 1 Segment ‘A’ while four schools will be vying for honours in the Girls’ Tag Rugby Tournament.

Zahira, St. Peter’s, Wesley and Science College will be joined by teams from the Segment ‘B’ including Lumbini, Lalith Athulathmudali MV, Prince of Wales and Nalanda.

The first-round matches will also include teams from the Division-2 Group ‘C’ Segment Siri Piyarathana Central, St. Anthony’s, Wattala, Dudley Senanayake College, President’s College Maharagama, Central Maharagama, Royal Panadura and President’s College Kotte. After the pre-quarterfinals, the teams will compete for the Cup, Plate, Bowl and Shield Championships.


The post WP Schools Rugby at Havelock Park today appeared first on DailyNews.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.